top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

The Seagulls Mar 3 2024 Polar Plunge Chicago, IL shirt

I am in no way saying that you should not take care of yourself. You can not eat cheeseburgers every day. But to let a number on a scale define your beauty and your worth is something I just can not wrap my head around. I did not have a daughter. But I promise you this…if I had, I would have told her each and every day that true beauty comes from what is inside of you. Your heart. Your mind. Your imagination. And that eventually ( hopefully) the right people will be attracted to you for these very reasons. I would remind her that the real value of a person has nothing to do with your size. I hope someone is reading this and starts eating good food again! Or maybe puts their scale away for a time, and starts enjoying life a little bit more. I have always said that I was born in the wrong time. I realize it’s an antiquated notion that everyone will feel the way I do. Beauty is a state of mind. And once you start to feel beautiful others will think you are beautiful too. It will literally radiate from inside. Ok. I’m done now. Off to eat some ice cream. (Not the whole container but a good bit.) Life is short. Enjoy yourself, but everything in moderation. As I always say….Balance is the key to everything.

 


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page