top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Top congrats frederik vesti victorious at monza 2023 shirt

His advice to me, advice which for one reason or another stuck firmly in my memory was thus: I didn’t think it would be possible to be more disappointed in my country than when our populace elected George W. Bush for the Top congrats frederik vesti victorious at monza 2023 shirt Furthermore, I will do this second time. In retrospect, he appears a relative saint by comparison. But, even with two terms, his time passed. I canvassed and helped to register voters in the lead-up to the post Bush election. I drove an elderly black lady (whose grandmother had been a slave) to the library, along with her grandkids, so that she could register to vote. You cannot imagine my elation and pride when my fellow countrymen elevated Barack Obama to the highest office in the land and he did not disappoint me. But, that passed as well. I hope he passes by as soon as possible . . . and the words coined by Jean-Paul Sartre and made famous by Malcolm X , “by any means necessary”, come very near the sentiment I feel.



It is difficult, in times like these, to feel much optimism. In an effort to shine some glimmer of hope, I leave you, gentle reader, with this ancient Chinese story as told by Grace Wang: During the Top congrats frederik vesti victorious at monza 2023 shirt Furthermore, I will do this Han Dynasty—in the third century B.C.—an old man living on China’s border one day lost his horse. His neighbors all said what terrible luck that was, and sympathized with the old man. But Sai Weng said: “Maybe losing my horse is not a bad thing after all.” Lo and behold, the next day the old man’s horse returned, together with a beautiful female horse alongside him. All the neighbors exclaimed: “What great luck!” But the old man responded: “Maybe this is not such good luck after all.” The old man had a strong young son. The boy fell in love with the new horse and rode her every day. One day the new horse got spooked by a wild animal and threw the boy from her back. He broke his leg very badly and was permanently crippled.


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Opmerkingen


bottom of page