top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Seattle Seahawks Devon Witherspoon CB Illinois NFL Draft 2023 shirt

Teens need 9 1/4 hours sleep per night. That’s what they say. Which for your ears will sound ridiculous…given you have homework, your own life, friends to keep in contact with, and a growing social life, oh, and you have to eat, and probably (should) get enough exercise… I know how tough it is, I got my 22 yo son through it. (Sometimes dragged him, but that’s another story.) And, if all of the Seattle Seahawks Devon Witherspoon CB Illinois NFL Draft 2023 shirt moreover I love this above wasn’t enough to contend with, teens are naturally sleep deprived. What I’m saying isn’t meant to depress you, I do have some answers, so bear with me. The average human goes through a sleep change when they become a teenager. They produce melatonin (the hormone that helps us sleep), about three hours later than it used to. This means the average teen now feels sleepy about two hours later. (So if you were a 10:30pm sleeper, you may not feel tired until 12.30am. For my son it was 1am.) It’s called ‘sleep phase delay’, and it’s real. And you can’t do anything about it.



But knowing this, you can take steps to ensure you aren’t too disadvantaged by it. Some of these suggestions you’ll probably laugh at, or this may be where you stop reading, but keep going… And, many require the Seattle Seahawks Devon Witherspoon CB Illinois NFL Draft 2023 shirt moreover I love this co-operation of your parents. Treat your room like the bedroom it is. Not a cinema. Not an office. Not a games room. Which means doing your homework somewhere else in the house. Same as video games. Same as social life on your phone. And while I’m disappointing you, I’ll also suggest that you charge your phone in the kitchen, not your room. The temptation to just take a ‘peek’ at your phone in the middle of the night when it buzzes is too great. And, like a moth, if you hang around it’s lovely glowing blue screen for more than 10 minutes, you can stop melatonin production.


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page