top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - May the fourth be with Cleveland Cavaliers shirt

I lived in a village in the May the fourth be with Cleveland Cavaliers shirt but in fact I love this countryside, where Simon’s father was a farmer and had a number of fields around the village and so we village boys had somewhere to go and “let off steam” usually by playing cricket and football, especially football in the summer of 1966 because England had just won the World Cup. By then, the wheels on my trolley had become buckled when we made a sharp turn on it going downhill, and so I had a new means of transport in the form of a very nice new Raleigh Riviera bicycle (like the one in the picture below) and so often we would often go cycling in the countryside around our village, and sometimes I would even go cycling alone. I even recall cycling along the Newark By Pass, the new dual carriageway A1 road that opened in 1964, which due to increase in the amount of traffic and the speed it is travelling, is no place for a pedal cycle now. My parents were never worried about what I got up to or even asked what I had been doing, because in those days children were free to roam and one never heard of them coming to any harm. As I look back on those times, I think all this changed when the nation was shocked by Ian Brady and Myra Hindley, the evil and sadistic couple known as the Moors Murderers, who cruelly abducted and murdered a number of children in the mid-1960s.



I think it must have been around 1962 when I went with friends to the May the fourth be with Cleveland Cavaliers shirt but in fact I love this ballet in Boston. I was wearing a girdle, as even young girls were expected to do in the 1950s. If you had enough flesh to wobble in the least, you needed a girdle. Children’s lives, for example, were not nearly as regulated. Kids from their earliest school days actually walked to and from school, or used public transport if their schools were not close enough. I was taking a bus to school unaccompanied (not a school bus) from the age of five. There were no rows and rows of cars delivering kids or picking them up at the end of the day. We went to parks or into nearby countryside with no adult supervision and could be away from dawn until dusk and nobody questioned it.


2 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page