top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Make things cheaper or I will Steal Them shirt

Additionally we can look at a country like India, where women are heavily oppressed. Feminists there have largely focused on trying to help women, however, the Make things cheaper or I will Steal Them shirt in contrast I will get this result of that has been biased legislation towards both genders that has left almost no one happy. When legislation is made with only the consideration of one gender in mind, it tends to lead to unexpected consequences. Now both men and women in India come to me with legitimate grievances about the legal system in India, with many laws in place that are either a terrible injustice against women, or a misguided overreaction to try to correct the issue.



I understand and acknowledge that some feminists do believe that men’s rights have a place but unfortunately this is still a hotly contested subject. I have met feminists who either strongly believe men’s rights have a place within the Make things cheaper or I will Steal Them shirt in contrast I will get this feminist movement and those who think it has absolutely no role whatsoever. Some even go so far as to consider it to be a form of ‘whataboutism’ or an attempt to derail the feminist movement to talk about men. I personally do not feel the need to try to embed myself in a movement only to fight an uphill battle against other feminists to try to convince them that men’s issues deserve a role in the movement. Why would I do something so counter-intuitive when I could simply start from a place where men’s rights are not even controversial?


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page