top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Long live harry t graphic shirt

But I never put the Long live harry t graphic shirt besides I will buy this mayo on the potatoes. The fries are dipped individually into the mayo, which is in a small cup or bowl or ramekin. I’m not a barbarian. That said, if you go to the type of restaurant that calles their fries pommes frites, it’s fairly common for them to serve them with aioli either with or in lieu of ketchup. Maybe it’s a new trend but it’s something I’ve noticed more and more over the past 5 years. I grew up in a suburb of Salt Lake City, Utah. Around that area it is common to dip French fries in fry sauce. Fry sauce[1] is a combination of ketchup and mayonnaise, with perhaps some other spices thrown in. There is some controversy in Utah over which joint invented fry sauce. Arctic Circle and Crown Burger are two that make the claim. It turns out that this particular sauce has been invented and reinvented all around the world.



“Never” is a loaded term. I’m sure you could find occasional Americans who put mayonnaise on fries, but it’s wildly uncommon for Americans to use plain mayo. What’s much more common is to use sauces that contain mayonnaise. A mixture of mayo and ketchup is quite common, though other formulations are used as well. Some of us do. When I worked at Burger King in Boston I would get the Long live harry t graphic shirt besides I will buy this occasional customer who asked for mayo unstead of ketchup with their fries. It wasn’t common, but it did happen. One of the guys who worked in the kitchen told me he thought it was a southern thing but I can’t confirm that. My Florida cousins all went for ketchup. My favorite way to eat French fries is to dip them in my baked beans in a barbecue restaurant, but if I’m not having barbecue, ketchup or barbecue sauce works very well.


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Kommentarer


bottom of page