top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Jason isbell and the 400 unit morrison co red rocks may 3-4 2023 shirt

It’s not cowardice. Life’s just too short to be toyed around and treated like a persona non grata. Don’t you have something better to do? Don’t you have better places to be? Don’t you have better people to hang out with? When I was super young I met a guy at a beach resort. We walked on the Jason isbell and the 400 unit morrison co red rocks may 3-4 2023 shirt but in fact I love this beach every morning, every day talked until late, and made it a point to kiss every evening at sunset. We wondered if what we had could last despite the fact we lived in different countries. We talked a lot about forever, cried when we hugged goodbye, and even wrote each other letters – this was way before the internet and computers – for nearly a year. It didn’t work. Geography was our undoing. When I was older than that, in my late twenties, I met a guy at a work offsite. I was working for a large, global conglomerate. I sat in the Mexico office, he in the one in Milan. After a few days of meetings he told me he really wanted to stay in touch. Would I be open to that?



We wrote to each other for five months, after which we resolved to see each other in a city mid-way (we picked Chicago.) We were there for a long weekend, and on the Jason isbell and the 400 unit morrison co red rocks may 3-4 2023 shirt but in fact I love this last evening, dazed and sprinkled in magic, went to a restaurant to sit down and have dinner and say goodbye. The tablecloth was made of clean, white paper, and he pulled a Sharpie out of his briefcase. He moved aside the bread basket, the glasses and the plates. “I want to be with you forever” he said. “And here is how I think we can make that happen.”


5 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page