top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Funny north Carolina a&t aggies alternate logo shirt

The wildest party I ever attended was in Phoenix when my boyfriend was in a band called, Smokey. (Dumbest name.) One night, after the Funny north Carolina a&t aggies alternate logo shirt moreover I love this gig at a big club, a male groupie invited the band and et al over to his house. I remember going into the house and sitting on the sofa next to my boyfriend and other band members sat on my other side. The male groupie place a large silver platter on the coffee table before us. It was heaped with cocaine. Several cups worth of the stuff. No one touched it. I mean, what do you do with a big heap of coke? You couldn’t roll up a dollar bill and snort it; there was just too much. An embarrassment of riches.



I brought my right hand up to my face and licked my index finger, then leaned forward towards the Funny north Carolina a&t aggies alternate logo shirt moreover I love this platter, dabbing my finger in the cocaine heap, coating the tip. I then rubbed my upper gums with that dusting of cocaine and said, “Oh, wow. Works just like novocaine!” Yes. There are crazy happenings with musicians/bands. But, not any crazier than what you’d find at a hotel after a wedding with everyone drunk and a bit crazed. I’ve seen both and find wedding guests to be more outrageous. Several years ago, the National Symphony Orchestra had a tour scheduled with violinist Joshua Bell. He performed 3 concerts here in DC with us before we left on tour, but made it known to everyone that he might have to bail out of the tour on short notice because his father was in poor health. What was the orchestra to do? We had performed Scheherazade not long before the tour, which has a big violin solo in it for the concertmaster, so that piece was programmed for the next night. Nurit Bar-Josef, our concertmaster, didn’t have much time to prepare, but she rose to the occasion admirably, and we were all very proud of her. I got an extra thrill out of the fact that she’s a Jewish woman, and we were in Vienna (where they still had zero women in the orchestra at that time).


7 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page