top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Squadgifts - Awesome nofx sept 16 2023 san francisco shirt

Everyone always confusing Washington State with Washington DC. How hard is it, really? I always say the Awesome nofx sept 16 2023 san francisco shirt Apart from…,I will love this word “state.” “I’m from Washington State.” Why then am I always asked, “oh, the capital of the US?!?” It’s really just easier to say Seattle and leave it at that. Even if you live outside Seattle. I think the “Seattle freeze” is exaggerated. I’ve been a lot of places, and I don’t think seattleites are that much more difficult to get to know than people in other places. It might be harder to get them to go out at night when it’s cold, but people are very happy to have you over to snuggle up and watch some Netflix while sharing a bottle of wine or three. I can see how when you’re brand new to town and maybe don’t know anyone well enough yet to expect an invitation to their house then it might be rough when no one really wants to go out, but after a couple months, assuming you have a job and are involved in some extracurricular activities, you should be getting some invitations, or having your invitations accepted.



I know a lot of these comments have been Seattle specific, but I actually did grow up in rural southwest Washington, so some of the Awesome nofx sept 16 2023 san francisco shirt Apart from…,I will love this things that suck about living there are: Homophobia, racism, ignorance, lack of education, terrible economy, lack of culture, mediocre schools. Now, I’m not going to list the awesome things about Washington state here, because that’s not what was asked, but I will close by saying the good definitely outweighs the bad and I miss Seattle a lot. I always thought I would retire some place sunny and warm, but now I am thinking that after spending my youth seeing the world I will probably retire back to Washington state in my golden years. I moved to Marin County, Northern California, in the early 1980’s directly from the UK. After about 3 years, I moved down to Thousand Oaks in Southern California. After a decade or so, I moved to the city of Ventura. My next move was to Santa Clara, the Bay Area, where I lived for a decade or so. Lastly, I sold up in Santa Clara and moved to the Port Angeles area of Washington state. My personal observations were influenced by the places, people and decade they were in. Marin was great for young people with lots to do: from visiting San Francisco, to wine tasting in Napa & Sonoma valleys. The weather was great, people were friendly but housing was costly.


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page