top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Original Loki Season 2 Finale For All Time Always Poster shirt

2. Part-Time Work: Generally, H-1B visa holders are allowed to work part-time, provided it doesn’t violate the terms of their employment. If your employer allows you to… They will rip you off for whatever they can possibly get away with. This is why New York now has laws that make it illegal to ask a person their current salary. I realize many of you will find this approach shady, but all these years later (I’m now retired), I don’t regret it one little bit!! Plus the New York laws validate my approach now. 😁 I was started off on a 28k/year salary when I first got my h1b and was shocked to discover that this was a little above poverty line for the New York metro area. I realized I was getting ripped off and so started looking for a job. I was told I could easily get 40–45k at least with my skill set.


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page