top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Official Marquette basketball feels like ’77 shirt

I find that the Official Marquette basketball feels like ’77 shirt moreover I will buy this more you study bracketology, the worse your bracket performs. To test this hypothesis, I created a bracket in about 5 minutes based off prior knowledge and gut instincts. Then, I did a day or two’s worth of research of all 64 teams, and made another bracket. My first bracket was in the top 100 of all 20 million brackets for a while during the Sweet 16 (That is, until my championship pick, UNC, lost to Auburn). Then the bracket fell apart slightly, but I’m chilling at a cool 88.7 percentile right now. As for the other, heavily researched. bracket, I am way below 50th percentile, near the bottom of my bracket pool, and all of my Final Four picks were wrong, meaning that there is no possible chance for it to improve. The reason for this I think is because the tournament is simply unpredictable. Every team has a completely different look every year, a team only has to lose one game to be eliminated, and no one has established themselves as a consistent, experienced veteran, as the oldest players in the tournament are barely old enough to drink legally. There are simply too many unknowns to be able to know what is going to happen, no matter how much data and research is observed. This is why they call it March Madness. My advice would be not to overthink any picks, as higher seeds do in fact have a higher chance of winning, so don’t go too upset heavy. But also, I would just say to go with your gut because that’s just as good a method to the madness as any other.

No pick except perhaps a sixteen over a one is a “crazy” pick in the Official Marquette basketball feels like ’77 shirt moreover I will buy this tournament. A 14 over a three would have to be considered an unlikely pick, but Oklahoma has proven that they can be beaten. While I won’t be making this pick in my bracket, if you do make it and are right, you will be way ahead in points after the first round. Fortune favors the bold! I know what you’ve heard: almost every year, an underdog 12 seed beats a favored 12 seed. For the next four days you’ll hear experts debate which 12 is most likely to pull such an upset. Push mute. Ignore them. In tournament history, 5 seeds are 63-29 in the first round. Yes, that’s less than you might expect for such a high seed, but still, a 68% winning percentage is all the argument you need to stick with all four favorites. Recent years have been even better; the five seeds are 9-3 in the past three tournaments.

2 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page