top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Official daisychain fall tour 2023 shirt

Just to see how he’d react, I mentioned his character, Jack Jerico, in a somewhat obscure (at least, to his incredible standards) 80’s movie “The Pickup Artist. He smiled politely, and under his breath said “Jack Jerico”, as in WTF!?!?. And, not surprisingly, he is absolutely hilarious in real life too. I used to frequent a diner on Pacific Coast Highway in California where Robert was a regular. He had his own table in the Official daisychain fall tour 2023 shirt But I will love this kitchen where he would dine in peace. On one occasion while leaving, a father recognized him and told his son, “There’s Iron Man” and Robert walked over to them both. While talking to the boy, Robert took the boy’s hat off his head and put it on his and kept talking to them. I could hear some of the conversation and Robert was saying, “I am Iron Man” over and over with a different inflection each time, and the boy was cracking up. He put the hat back on the boy’s head, shook the hand of the father, and walked out to a bronze Mercedes convertible and drove off towards Malibu. I was behind him in line once at a coffee shop in L.A. I’m a huge fan but I didn’t want to bother him so I didn’t say anything to him. He was very friendly/polite to the staff at the coffee shop and left a tip. As he turned around and saw me he said “ cool hat.” I was admittedly wearing a very cool hat. A guy in the coffee shop said hi to him and said he was a huge fan. RDJ said “thanks man.” That was it. He left. But seemed pretty cool/easy going to me.


1 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comments


bottom of page