top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Hart Memorial Trophy Winner Connor McDavid shirt

Well, it was now time to sit back and watch the Hart Memorial Trophy Winner Connor McDavid shirt What’s more,I will buy this world cup finals! We had a young professor and cricket fanatic as our neighbour and we decided to watch the match together. Well, I don’t really need to go into details about the match since EVERY Indian knows about it (or so I hope!). It was a very exciting moment and our hearts were going at the rate of knots! Mine, for instance was beating like a jackhammer! It was a ridiculously tense match and once Sreeshant took the catch, our screams persisted for at least half an hour. It was now late at night and there was nowhere we could get booze with all the flood and all. However, turned out, our little professor friend was a real “handy” person to have around. He took out his mobile phone and dialled a number and spoke something Bengali, which I didn’t understand back then. 15 minutes later, we were buying vodka from under the shutters, from a bar 2kms away, having reached there by a motor boat driven by his friend! As goes without saying, the party went deep into the night discussing Dhoni and his long hair, Gambhir and his innings, Pathan’s amazing bowling and swing, Misbah’s misfortune, and Joginder Sharma, or rather, Joginer who?? Yeah!! Crazy night!! When I stepped back home, it was 3 in the morning.



I checked my phone! 67 missed calls and 44 messages! The messages began with: “Shona, half an hour to go! Do u wanna talk?” and “Hey Shona, u there? 15mins more” and “Shonaaaaa…where are uuuu??? U better not b sleeping!” to”I’m gonna fuck you up you bastard!” and “You’re DEAD! You’re fucking DEAD!!” and finally, “We’re done! Guess who wished me before you – Shaunak! He’s even asked me out for lunch! Guess what, I said YES! You can go fuck yourself from now!” Edit 1: About the Hart Memorial Trophy Winner Connor McDavid shirt What’s more,I will buy this CAKE! Well, I had spent a shit load of money on getting things arranged and didn’t want to waste it all. So, the next day, I took my roommates out to Flurry’s – one of Calcutta’s fanciest places and treated them to some of the best cakes of their lives! Most of them had never been to fancy joints and it was their first time at a place like that. Their happiness was like the icing on the cake after India won the World Cup!


3 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comentários


bottom of page