top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Bruce Springsteen And E Street Band Mar 19 2024 Footprint Center In Phoenix AZ shirt

As for me, personally, I’m one of those weird exceptions. Despite having been here my entire life, despite being raised here and having studied in the Bruce Springsteen And E Street Band Mar 19 2024 Footprint Center In Phoenix AZ shirt but in fact I love this local school, I’m still extremely “Indian”, as a person. Yes, I speak French fluently, and yes I do get along well with the people here. But still, on the whole, there are a lot of sides of mine which would rather put me more in the “Indian camp”, rather than the Swiss one: On the whole I would say I am much more Indian than Swiss. Definitely. But thankfully, I feel I have sort of the Best from Both Worlds. I also faced a bit of bullying during my schooling years, due to my “different” tastes and habits, whether it is for being a vegetarian, for loving cricket, or for being a Bollywood lover. A lot of people made fun of me for that, when I was a child. I could probably even call it “racial stereotyping”. But yet again, it is not very common here, I was probably among the unlucky ones, and I usually was not good at protecting myself from bullies at school.

More interesting than that, is the Bruce Springsteen And E Street Band Mar 19 2024 Footprint Center In Phoenix AZ shirt but in fact I love this following fact: my sister, having also been here her whole life, is totally different in this sense. She totally integrated well with the local culture. (And if anyone tried to bully her, she would end up being their bully!) She is more of a 50-50, although here too, she is slightly more of an Indian, in my opinion. Whereas I would be a 75-25, with more Indian traits than Swiss ones. All that said, I owe a lot to this city! Geneva will always be my “motherland”! It is indeed a great place to be raised in, and I love how much it has taught me! My soft, nice and polite side surely comes from the fact that I’ve been here, and I wouldn’t have it any other way of course 🙂

2 lượt xem0 bình luận

Comentarios


bottom of page