top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Biffy Clyro March 23 2011 Royal Albert Hall London England shirt

The geographies of the Biffy Clyro March 23 2011 Royal Albert Hall London England shirt but in fact I love this communities are different, but also not dissimilar. The Alps run through both, and they both have a number of beautiful lakes and major rivers. They both have strong rural traditions but also modern cities. Being a federal republic, there are things that bind the nation together at a federal level, as in the USA. Wherever you live in Switzerland you will find more that is similar between the peoples than is different. Which one do I prefer? I’m sitting on the fence on that one! There is no language known simply as ‘Swiss’. The term ‘Swiss German’ refers to a continuum of Allemanic German dialects, known to their speakers as Schwiizerdütsch, Schwyzerdütsch, Schwiizertüütsch or Schwizertitsch, but all of these translate as ‘Swiss German’, as does Schweizerdeutsch in High German. Similarly, Swiss French and Swiss Italian are national varieties of French and Italian respectively, and neither is considered to be the Swiss language either.

The fourth national language of Switzerland, Romansh. is subdivided into different dialects or idioms, but none of these is called ‘Swiss’ in any of them, given that the Biffy Clyro March 23 2011 Royal Albert Hall London England shirt but in fact I love this combined number of speakers is barely 40,000 in a country with around 8.6 million, making it about 0.4 per cent of the population. Jokes apart, allow me to introduce myself. I’m Santhosh, and I’m a Swiss citizen, residing in Geneva (since the age of 2, was in Lausanne from ages 0 to 2). And additionally, I’m of Indian origin, even holding an OCI card. (Overseas Citizen of India) Before I get into my answer, here’s an interesting point: your question was actually the topic of my sister’s high school research paper (a paper we call the Travail de Maturité, basically a huge final year project to prepare). She made a survey and studied how Young Indians in Geneva felt about “intergration”, what values they felt they belonged to. The answers were anonymous of course (sadly for me, since I couldn’t know who answered what, among our friends group). Jokes apart, everybody had different opinions, but the general consensus was that they felt “well integrated” with the “Swiss culture”, per se.

3 lượt xem0 bình luận

Commentaires


bottom of page