top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảSquadgifts Store

Apolide Festival Torna In Canaves June 21-23 2024 Ivrea shirt

I was never perceived as a foreigner, but my situation was maybe not the Apolide Festival Torna In Canaves June 21-23 2024 Ivrea shirt but in fact I love this typical one, living so close to the border. However, the funny thing is that I went back to Switzerland ten years ago and lived there for 9 years (I’ve been back in France for a year now). There, I was perceived as a foreigner. In my own country. I was “that French girl”. The old people living in my building didn’t dislike me, but at first, they really were cold and distant. No problem with the younger ones. I had acquired the French citizenship by then, but people knew I was Swiss because I actually went back to live where I was living before (same building, with the same people). And in Switzerland, you can have several citizenships, so I didn’t give up my Swiss passport. I was still Swiss, just French too.

Not sure I answered the Apolide Festival Torna In Canaves June 21-23 2024 Ivrea shirt but in fact I love this question, though, but like I said, being a Swiss national in France was never a problem for me, but that was me, and you also need to keep in mind that I live on the border between France and Switzerland, so not the situation representative of a “real” foreign country. I’m curious to read other answers, particularly from Swiss people living in countries really far away, like the US, or countries in Asia, or Africa. There are technically 4 official languages in Switzerland, with 3 being widespread. With each language comes its own culture. Swiss people, when you first meet them, will be very friendly. They will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need and in general, want to welcome you to their country. However, because a lot of expatriates live in Switzerland and only stay there for a short while, the Swiss are hesitant about making friends with foreigners. It will take years of either living there or going back every year in order to build their trust and break down the friendship barrier. Once you do, however, they will be your friends for life. So if you’re willing to put up with a couple of years of polite but not exorbitantly warm people, you are going to make some great long-term friends.

5 lượt xem0 bình luận

コメント


bottom of page